And Thus Begins the Panicking

Posted: October 12, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

NaNoWriMo begins in nineteen days. While I may not be starting anything from scratch (yeah, WriMo rebel, come at me), there’s still tremendous pressure in the few days leading up to the event. I’m about 20,000 words into my novel, and being 70,000 by the end of November would put me pretty close to done with it, which would be amazing. I haven’t completed a novel in nigh on five years and it’s really incredibly frustrating. Sure, I’m an adult now and have adult worries and cares to attend to, but still. I want to be successful, gods damn it!

In other news, my life seems to be going rather smoothly at this moment in time. There’s even an attractive person who seems fairly interesting. My job’s going well, school’s going well.

Also, I’ve begun a couple of other blogs for your viewing pleasure.

My professional writing blog can be found at writingisphony.wordpress.com, and my magical blog can be found at boobitchcraftblog.wordpress.com.  Feel free to check them out and follow them also.

 

xoxo, A

Leave a comment